City Hall
HomePage

Barbara Smith City

Manager /Clerk

bsmith@laurens-ia.com

City of Laurens

Joan Hoben

Deputy

City Clerk

POLICE DEPARTMENT            107 Hwy 10 West  

CHRIS TONER

Chief of Police

Tom Shaw

Patrol Officer

Alex Molina

Patrol Officer

 

Duane Bates

Charles White 

Chad Ries

Part Time Officers

John Fansega

Reserve Officer

7632@laurens-ia.com

 

 

712-841-4414

or

Emergency

911

STREET, WATER & SEWER DEPARTMENTS  

272 N. 3rd         phone 712-841-4526

LAURENS MUNICIPAL POWER & COMMUNICATIONS    

272 N. 3rd     phone 712-841-4610

Julian Johnsen

Public Works Director/Water

Superintendent

Cemetery Sexton

 

h2oman@laurens-ia.com

Chad Cleveland

General Manager

 

chadc@laurens-ia.com

Pete Runneberg

Sanitary Sewer Superintendent

 

peter@laurens-ia.com

Angie Hersom

Communications Secretary

ahersom@laurens-ia.com

James Litwiller

Street Superintendent

 

Linda Becker

Light Plant Secretary

lbecker@laurens-ia.com

LAURENS PUBLIC LIBRARY

www.laurenspubliclibrary.com

273 N. 3rd      phone 712-841-4612

ELECTRICAL DEPARTMENT

272 N. 3rd          phone 712-841-4610

Glenda Mulder

Director

Deb Hertz

Assistant Director

Allison Price

Children's Librarian

Kayla Graff

Circulation Desk

director@

laurenspubliclibrary.com

assistant@

laurenspubliclibrary.com

 

childrens@

laurenspubliclibrary.com

 

www.laurenspublic

library.com

Reid Prins

Operations Manager

Kevin Henningsen

Journeyman

Lineman

 

rprins@laurens-ia.com

 

 

Kevin@laurens-ia.com

FIRE DEPARTMENT              

  260 N. 3rd

COMMUNICATIONS DEPARTMENT

272 N.3rd             phone 712-841-4610

Pat Murray

Fire Chief

Dave Bailey

Assistant Chief

Emergency

911

Tom Schmidt

Operations Manager

tschmidt@laurens-ia.com

AMBULANCE DEPARTMENT

 

Brooks Anderson

Director

Emergency

911

lzamb@longlines.com

SANITATION DEPARTMENT

272 N.3rd       phone 712-841-4526

   

Dan Pomeroy

Sanitation Eng.

     
 
What's Happening Local Government Businesses Education Recreation Community Calendar Community Services Economic Development Laruens TriviaHome